Q. When inside their course, their people menu has their students name in it. However, when they go up to the Inbox to where they could send messages to their students, the inbox only says they have 1 person in the class and that is them. Any thoughts? Will

Answer

Can’t say for certain why this is but my guess is it is because when they go to inbox and see only 1 person in their class (themselves) it is because they are looking at the wrong class.  We create multiple draft courses and populated Canvas with SM13 and FA13 courses.  If they happen to have an extra section of a class they don’t realize it could very well be that when they try to message their class with enrollment they are in fact messaging the section of the class without enrollments.

Topics

  • Last Updated Aug 01, 2018
  • Views 1
  • Answered By David Vess

FAQ Actions

Was this helpful? 0   0